Our wines

Vermell

Deep and deep colors, with a bigarreau color, with vintage highlights. Intense aromas highlight an undergrowth which, with aeration, quickly give way to the scents of fresh fruit, strawberry, blackberry, plum and spices, cinnamon, black pepper. Leather notes finally appear. The entry in the mouth is powerful. Aromatically close to fruits with alcohol, the wine evolves towards a tannic structure which pushes the mouth in length. A nice sweetness, counterbalance the tannic power to lead to a nice drinkability. These wines are destined for a consumption from now on but can evolve in cellar, patiently, in suitable conditions, for an aromatic evolution and a stretching of the tannins the next 5 to 10 years. The 2012 to 2014 vintage is a good accompaniment to powerful game meats, but remains a staple of the Mediterranean table, fish from the rocky coast, red mullet, monkfish, sea bream, accompanied by peppers cooked in escalivade sauce or cooked in various tomato sauces. , or in raised soup of rock fish.

Operating temperature 18 ° C.

Vermell

Vermell, bottle 75cl (16€) + transport

VERMELL COL.LECCIO PRIVADA

The Col.leccio privada wine is a plot selection mainly composed of Cabernet Sauvignon.
Aging: 24 months in French oak barrels.
Operating temperature 18 ° C.



Vermell Col. Privada, bottle 75cl (18€) + transport

Rosat

Subtil assemblage de Grenache Noir, de Cabernet et de Muscat d’Alexandrie.

blanc

White

The lemony yellow color is bright. The wine exhales immediately powerful scents of orange blossom flowers very slightly vanilla.
The palate is straight, powerful, built, to accommodate the planchas of white meats and poultry, fish and various forms of exotic preparations in white sauce. The very long finish reminds us of candied citrus, orange, grapefruit and kumkat before finishing with notes of chopped fresh mint, naturally saline. Made from a pure selection of Muscats of Alexandria, patiently matured on shale soils, the maturity of the grapes is tempered by a sea air, specific effect of the Tramontana entering through the bay of Port de la Selva, and 'a salty seaside atmosphere, components of the natural expression of this terroir.
Operating temperature 11 ° C.

White, bottle 75cl (9,5€) + transport

Muscat 2009

Muscat (Malajambota)

Natural Sweet Wine is made exclusively from the Muscats of Alexandria matured on the terraces. Golden color, the wine is bright, thick, and develops a particularly intense bouquet of citrus and floral notes. These aromas evolve towards the pear, the white flesh of stewed fruit and subtle floral notes of rose. It evokes honey caramel. The appetizer is dense, then evolves with great finesse, carried by a freshness present. The evolution of bottled wine reveals notes of Mediterranean plants reminiscent of lavender, rockrose and camphor. This sweet wine goes well with blue cheeses, caramel-based desserts, toasted almonds, crème brûlée, nougatines, but can counterbalance frozen desserts made with fruits. This wine is served on foie gras, at a very cool temperature to contrast the power of the duck and goose.
Operating temperature 8 ° C.

Great Reserve (Malajambota)

The great reserve wine is a plot selection mainly composed of Cabernet Sauvignon.
Aging: 24 months in French oak barrels.
Operating temperature 18 ° C.

Nos Vins

Vermell 2012-2014

Robe aux couleurs soutenues et profondes, teinte bigarreau, aux reflets grenats selon millésime. Les arômes intenses mettent en avant un élevage sous bois qui, à l’aération laissent rapidement place aux parfums de fruits frais, fraise, mûre, prune et d’épices, cannelle, poivre noir. Des notes de cuirs apparaissent enfin. L’entrée en bouche est puissante. Aromatiquement proche des fruits à l’alcool, le vin évolue vers une structure tannique qui pousse la bouche en longueur. Une belle sucrosité, contrebalance la puissance tannique pour aboutir vers une belle buvabilité. Ces vins sont destinés à une consommation dès à présent mais peuvent évoluer en cave, patiemment, dans des conditions adéquates, pour une évolution aromatique et un étirement des tanins les 5 à 10 prochaines années. Les millésime 2012 à 2014, accompagnent favorablement les viandes puissantes de gibier mais reste un incontournable de la table méditerranéenne, des poissons goûteux de la côte rocheuse, rougets, lottes, daurades, accompagnés de poivrons mi-cuits en escalivade ou cuisinés en diverses sauces tomates, ou en soupe relevée de poissons de roche.
Température de service 18°C.

VERMELL 2013 COL.LECCIO PRIVADA

La cuvée Col.leccio privada est une sélection parcellaire majoritairement composée de Cabernet sauvignon.

Elevage : 24 mois en barriques de chêne Français.

Température de service 18°C.

Rosat 2015

Subtil assemblage de Grenache Noir, de Cabernet et de Muscat d’Alexandrie.

blanc2013

Blanc 2013

La robe d’un jaune citronné ressort lumineuse. Le vin exhale immédiatement des parfums puissants de fleurs d’oranger très légèrement vanillés.

La bouche est droite, puissante, construite, pour accueillir les planchas de viandes blanches et volailles, poissons et diverses formes de préparations exotiques en sauces blanches. La finale très longue, nous rappelle les agrumes confits, orange, pamplemousse, kumkat avant de terminer sur des notes de menthe fraiche coupée, naturellement saline. Elaboré à partir d’une sélection pure de Muscats d’Alexandrie, patiemment muris sur des sols de schistes, la maturité des raisins est tempérée par un air marin, effet spécifique de la Tramontane entrant par la baie de Port de la Selva, et d’une ambiance salée de bord de mer, composantes de l’expression naturelle de ce terroir.

Température de service 11°C.

Muscat 2009

Muscat 2009 (Malajambota)

Le Vin Doux Naturel est élaboré exclusivement à partir des Muscats d’Alexandrie muris sur les terrasses. De couleur dorée, le vin est brillant, épais, et développe un bouquet particulièrement intense d’agrumes et de notes florales. Ces aromes évoluent vers la poire, la chair blanche de fruits compotés et de notes subtiles florales de rose. Il évoque le caramel au miel. L’entrée en bouche est dense, puis évolue avec beaucoup de finesse, portée par une fraicheur bien présente. L’évolution du vin en bouteille laisse apparaître des notes de plantes méditerranéennes qui rappelle la lavande, le ciste, le camphre. Ce vin doux accompagne admirablement les fromages bleus, les desserts à base de caramel, amandes grillées, crème brûlée, nougatines mais peut contrebalancer les desserts glacés à base de fruits. Ce vin est servi sur les foies gras, à une température très fraîche afin de contraster la puissance en bouche du canard et de l’oie.

Température de service 8°C.

Grande Réserve 2011 (Malajambota)

La cuvée grande réserver est une sélection parcellaire majoritairement composée de Cabernet sauvignon.

Elevage : 24 mois en barriques de chêne Français.

Température de service 18°C.